Two out of three ain’t bad.

Back in January, I decided that there were three things I wanted to do this year. I would start a blog; write a short story to be published by Black Library; and get to a place where I could perform the box splits without snapping my pelvis. While the later resolution has been filed with the rest of my drink-addled fantasies, I have in my very hand a commissioning form from the Black Library for my short story ‘Mountain Eater’. Bwoop!

This then, seemed like as good a time as any to start a blog. Though, please don’t be fooled by the ridiculously upbeat name I’ve chosen for it, I will mostly be using this as a place to moan.

‘Mountain Eater’ will appear in issue ten of Hammer & Bolter, BL’s monthly fiction magazine. I think it’s out towards the end of July, but don’t worry – I’ll be sure to let you know exactly when you can go and download your copy.

So with a cool six months to go, I’m two thirds of the way through my resolutions. Time then, for a well earned nap.

3 thoughts on “Two out of three ain’t bad.

  1. Congratulations on your short story being commissioned and the start of your blog. Think it’s a shame though that you have given up on the box splits!

Leave a Reply

